Video: Akufo-Addo Swears-In Brong-Ahafo Regional Minister

The President of the Republic, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, on Friday, 2 November 2018 , swore into office Mr. Evans Opoku-Bobie as Brong-Ahafo Regional Minister at the Jubilee House in Accra.

He also swore in three ministers and two deputy ministers.

They were Information Minister Kojo Oppong Nkrumah,Minister of Gender, Children and Social protection Cynthia Morrison; Upper East Regional Minister, Ambassador Paulina Tangaba Abayage.

The others are Mr Martin Oti Gyarko, Deputy Minister of the Brong Ahafo Region and Mr Samuel Nuertey Ayertey, Deputy Minister of the Eastern Region.

Mr. Opoku-Bobbie, who is the Member of Parliament (MP) for Asunafo North was until his elevation the Deputy Brong-Ahafo Regional Minister.

The ministers and deputy ministers were unanimously approved on Thursday by parliament after going through vetting last week.

Nana Akufo-Addo charged them to work in the`best interest of Ghanaians.

“You know my resolve,” president Akufo-Addo said at the swearing in ceremony. “It is to provide good, honest government for our people which enable our economy to recover and grow rapidly to create jobs especially for our young people, to generate prosperity for the mass of our people in the condition of freedom and responsibility.”

Speaking on behalf of the ministers, Mr Oppong Nkrumah expressed appreciation for the honour and confidence reposed in them by the president.

“Mr President, just like you don’t rest, we’ll also not rest. We look forward to assisting you and the entire government deliver on our mandate so that when the time comes for us to give an account to the people of Ghana, we can boldly and clearly tell the people: ‘As we promised, we have delivered’,” he stated.

Swearing in Ceremony of 4 Minister; 2 Deputy Ministers below:



News Reporter

Leave a Reply

Privacy Preference Center